Kaptanganj (Assembly constituency) – कप्तानगंज 308 विधानसभा बस्ती


Kaptanganj is a constituency of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly covering the city of Kaptanganj in the Basti district of Uttar Pradesh, India.

Kaptanganj is one of five assembly constituencies in the Basti (Lok Sabha constituency). Since 2008, this assembly constituency is numbered 308 amongst 403 constituencies.

Currently this seat belongs to Bharatiya Janta Party candidate Chandra Prakash Shukla who won in last Assembly election of 2017 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Elections defeating Bahujan Samaj Party candidate Ram Prasad Chaudhary by a margin of 6,827 votes.

Kaptanganj – कप्तानगंजविधानसभा

Incumbent MLAChandra Prakash Shukla
Political PartyBJP Bharatiya Janta Party
Elected Year2017
StateUttar Pradesh
UP विधानसभा चुनाव 2022Tentative
District Basti Government of Uttar Pradesh
District Basti Government of Uttar Pradesh
  1. Forklift Certification Card says

    Sensational is your complete time management option that makes obtaining things done faster as well as easier than ever before.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.